Switching to Nisus Writer Pro & NWP 2

Everything related to our flagship word processor.
kivancmuslu

Switching to Nisus Writer Pro & NWP 2

Post by kivancmuslu »

Hi all,

I am new to NWP and forums. I have started evaluating NWP recently (have been about 3 days), and I really liked it. I have about 10 days left for evaluation and am strongly thinking of switching to NWP (from Pages).
I want to get your opinion for the following:
I know that NWP 2 is on the way and will be a paid update (or even a new product) for people who have NWP. I asked the customer service for their update policy and the estimated time for release. The customer service couldn't give me a guarantee that I will get a free update for NWP 2 if I buy NWP now. He also couldn't give any estimated time for release for the new version.

My evaluation will be over in about 10 days, so I am in a quite big dilemma about buying or not buying. I really like the product and want to use it as soon as possible. However, on the other hand if I will be buying twice for the first update (that will be around a few months I think), I would feel bad.

What do you think? Anybody has similar thoughts or experience (for older updates, other products etc.)?

Thanks,
~ Kivanc Muslu
Jester

Re: Switching to Nisus Writer Pro & NWP 2

Post by Jester »

No previous experience on that matter, but I'd wait if I were you.
xiamenese

Post by xiamenese »

I can't comment authoritatively either, but I will say this:

Firstly, Nisus must have been working on the development of v.2 for at least a year now, and since they have finally given some indication of its pending arrival through the publication of a newsletter to that effect, I would hope we are looking at weeks before release, rather than months;