nisus.com
https://www.nisus.com/forum/

Macro to reformat many tables?
https://www.nisus.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=2284
Page 1 of 1

Author:  ssampler [ 2007-06-05 06:20:02 ]
Post subject:  Macro to reformat many tables?

From Word I imported an rtf file with many tables. Most are ill-formed and need to be reformatted. I want to apply the command "Fit to Contents" to all the tables in the document.

I know that I can put a menu macro "Table:Fit to Contents" inside an Applescript. However, for the "Fit to Contents" command to work, it is necessary to click inside a table. Is there (or will there be) a way of automating this process?

Thanks,
Steve

Author:  martin [ 2007-06-05 14:44:06 ]
Post subject: 

I believe the "Select Next Table" macro command behaves badly in the current public beta, but once NWP is out this should do what you like:

Code:
Set Selection 1, 0 # move to start of document
While Select Next Table
   Menu "Table:Fit to Contents"
End

Author:  ssampler [ 2007-06-06 06:45:25 ]
Post subject: 

Thanks, Martin!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/