Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Table cell breaking? 
Author Message

Joined: 2007-10-26 21:38:54
Posts: 3
Hi all, I just bought a student license for Pro and am extremely impressed by how quickly and naturally it is already saving me time.

The only odd behavior I have is that when a table cell's contents get too long, it simply clips them off. I suppose not too many people use tables with big long cells, but is there a way to get the row to break onto the next page? If it's in the manual I apparently don't know what this feature would be called.

Also, the table of contents freaks out if I attempt to style anything inside a table as a style included in the ToC. Not just that it doesn't register in the ToC, it registers as a different chunk of text and everything slows down. Is there a way around this or should I just take the ToC level markers off styles I'm going to use in tables?

Thank you,

Adam


2007-10-26 21:49:18
Profile
Official Nisus Person
User avatar

Joined: 2002-07-11 17:14:10
Posts: 4251
Location: San Diego, CA
asolove wrote:
I suppose not too many people use tables with big long cells, but is there a way to get the row to break onto the next page?

I'm afraid we don't allow a single table cell to span across more than a single page. There is a somewhat involved workaround if you really need it.

Quote:
Also, the table of contents freaks out if I attempt to style anything inside a table as a style included in the ToC. Not just that it doesn't register in the ToC, it registers as a different chunk of text and everything slows down.

I've not seen this problem- can you send in a document that exhibits the behavior using the menu Help > Send Feedback? Thanks Adam.


2007-10-29 17:15:03
Profile WWW

Joined: 2007-10-26 21:38:54
Posts: 3
Post 
Thanks to the glossary, complicated workarounds are fine by me.

I've just submitted the file and screenshot. As I said, I doubt anyone would use this feature, I just happened to run into unexpected behavior.

Thanks,

Adam


2007-10-29 20:25:17
Profile

Joined: 2007-10-26 21:38:54
Posts: 3
Post 
I just downloaded the second beta for Leopard and the problem with Navigator text in tables has gone away. Either it was a fluke or you guys have some insane turnaround times on bugs. Either way, awesome.


2007-10-31 22:17:23
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software