Batch-change breaks

Everything related to our flagship word processor.
Post Reply
Groucho
Posts: 496
Joined: 2007-03-03 09:55:06
Location: Europe

Batch-change breaks

Post by Groucho » 2007-12-06 12:55:32

A proposal: Batch-set breaks and headers/footers.

You select a two or more sections (e. g. through the TOC navigator), and set where you want them to start, whether next, left, odd or same page, via the Section palette. Same for headers and footers. You select a bunch of sections and set header and footer behavior for each and every section through the Header/Footer palette.

Henry.
Groucho

User avatar
martin
Official Nisus Person
Posts: 4251
Joined: 2002-07-11 17:14:10
Location: San Diego, CA
Contact:

Post by martin » 2007-12-06 14:38:35

I'd actually consider this a bug, the palettes should all work on the active selection, even if it is discontinuous. You'll see, for example, that the Line Numbering palette has no trouble modifying multiple sections at once.

Groucho
Posts: 496
Joined: 2007-03-03 09:55:06
Location: Europe

Post by Groucho » 2007-12-07 00:57:04

Thanks, Martin.

Glad to know it is just a bug. It will be done away with in the next update, I understand, won't it?

Cheers, Henry.
Groucho

User avatar
martin
Official Nisus Person
Posts: 4251
Joined: 2002-07-11 17:14:10
Location: San Diego, CA
Contact:

Post by martin » 2007-12-07 13:42:17

I've filed the bug in our tracking system, but I can't make any promises as to what version of NWP it will be fixed in.

Post Reply