Urgetn questions

Everything related to our flagship word processor.
disfasia

Urgetn questions

Post by disfasia »

1. I have been using NWE for a few years and before that the Pro version. Should I switch back? Why are there two different versions?

2. I have a book manuscript with photos--how can I format all the photos in the document to one specific size? Can I do this in one action or must I do this photo by photo? NWE or Pro for this?

Thanks in advance!
exegete77

Re: Urgetn questions

Post by exegete77 »

In regard to the first, I would say use NWP. The extra features may become part of your regular tool usage.
iMac 21.5” / MBP 13” Retina
Mac user since 1990
disfasia

Re: Urgent questions

Post by disfasia »

I guess I don't want to have to be switching between NWP and NWE--the last time I had to switch to NWE because Nisus was not working on NWP any longer...
dshan

Re: Urgent questions

Post by dshan »

disfasia wrote:I guess I don't want to have to be switching between NWP and NWE--the last time I had to switch to NWE because Nisus was not working on NWP any longer...
What on earth are you talking about? Nisus have been working on NWP ever since it was released, they have never stopped working on it. I can think of no reason why you would have to switch from Pro to Express. I've used both Express and Pro, initially Express because back then that was all that was available, but once Pro was released I stopped using Express (aside from some help I occasionally give a relative who uses it) and I have never had any reason to go back to it.

There are two versions of Nisus because not everyone needs all the features of Pro and Express is cheaper, but Express came first and shares a lot of code with Pro.
disfasia

Post by disfasia »