No subfolders in Document Manager?

Everything related to our flagship word processor.
Post Reply
NisusUser
Posts: 258
Joined: 2011-01-12 05:32:38

No subfolders in Document Manager?

Post by NisusUser » 2013-09-28 20:00:19

I recently added a folder to the Document Manager (2.0.5). What surprised me is that none of the subfolders in that newly-added folder are accessible in Document Manager, only regular files. Since the folder I added has tens or scores of subfolders, adding it did me little good – if I want to access them via Document Manager, I must add each folder individually. Is this intentional? In my case, it seems counter-intuitive and unproductive. I'd like to see all subfolders also accessible when a folder is added.

User avatar
phspaelti
Posts: 948
Joined: 2007-02-07 00:58:12
Location: Japan

Re: No subfolders in Document Manager?

Post by phspaelti » 2013-09-29 19:19:07

Here, here!
philip

User avatar
martin
Official Nisus Person
Posts: 4361
Joined: 2002-07-11 17:14:10
Location: San Diego, CA
Contact:

Re: No subfolders in Document Manager?

Post by martin » 2013-09-30 12:33:54

That's correct, the Document Manager only provides shallow (non-recursive) access to any folders you add. I'll add both of your votes for adding nested folder support, thank you.

Groucho
Posts: 496
Joined: 2007-03-03 09:55:06
Location: Europe

Re: No subfolders in Document Manager?

Post by Groucho » 2013-09-30 23:40:01

Add mine too, Martin. Thanks

Henry

User avatar
martin
Official Nisus Person
Posts: 4361
Joined: 2002-07-11 17:14:10
Location: San Diego, CA
Contact:

Re: No subfolders in Document Manager?

Post by martin » 2013-10-01 13:22:17

Can do Henry, thanks!

exegete77
Posts: 184
Joined: 2007-09-20 17:58:56

Re: No subfolders in Document Manager?

Post by exegete77 » 2013-10-01 13:38:21

For me too, Martin. I remember early on that it didn’t have such a capability, and so I never really began using it.
iMac 21.5” / MBP 13” Retina
Mac user since 1990

jtranter
Posts: 38
Joined: 2010-03-12 00:37:07

Re: No subfolders in Document Manager?

Post by jtranter » 2013-10-02 15:06:33

Solution: don't use Document Manager.
I never have.

It adds a layer of confusion and obscurity to your daily routine, and that's something I don't need.
I have quite enough of that as it is.

http://nisus.com/forum/posting.php?mode ... =18&t=5464#

Post Reply