Hyphenation macro doesn't work any more in NWP 2.1.2

Everything related to our flagship word processor.
ninjagame

Hyphenation macro doesn't work any more in NWP 2.1.2

Post by ninjagame »

It seems that the "Insert hyphen (soft)" macro which I've been using for many years now in order to achieve decent (German) hyphenation doesn't work anymore with NWP 2.1.2.
I'm running OS 10.11 "El Capitan" on my machine and the "Hyphenation" submenu is set to "Disabled". With NWP 2.1.1 this worked just fine.
Setting the submenu to other options like "Manual", "Automatic - Normal", or "Automatic - More Often" doesn't solve the problem - it just reintroduces the wretched German hyphenation provided by Apple's hyphenation engine.
What am In doing wrong? Am I missing an updated version of the macro?
BTW when I went back to 2.1.1, the problem was gone.
martin
Official Nisus Person

Re: Hyphenation macro doesn't work any more in NWP 2.1.2

Post by martin »

I tried to reproduce the problem you described, but failed. I tested using NWP 2.1.2 and OSX 10.11.
I'm running OS 10.11 "El Capitan" on my machine and the "Hyphenation" submenu is set to "Disabled". With NWP 2.1.1 this worked just fine.
Setting the submenu to other options like "Manual", "Automatic - Normal", or "Automatic - More Often" doesn't solve the problem - it just reintroduces the wretched German hyphenation provided by Apple's hyphenation engine.
Your document's hyphenation should be set to "Manual". If you set it to "Disabled", then even your soft hyphen characters should be ignored.

If you continue to have troubles, can you please send us a sample document that shows the problem? Using the menu Help > Send Feedback is always best. Thank you.
ninjagame

Post by ninjagame »

martin -

Thanks again for your reply.
I've tried what you suggested but to no avail. So I've sent a sample via the Help -> Send Feedback menu along with a print-to-PDF file for you to see what happens on my machine.

ninjagame
martin