Images won't resize nicely

Everything related to our flagship word processor.
sethgodin

Images won't resize nicely

Post by sethgodin »

I'm new to 3.0

I've checked the online doc but can't figure out what's going on here. In the older versions, "Insert image" would insert the image, and I could make it bigger or smaller.

In the new version, it appears to be forced to a certain line height and squishes it wide.

So I tried to open it in Preview, selected all and copied it.

That's better, but still doesn't do what it's supposed to.

I'm sure there's a setting I'm missing. Would love some help.

Thanks!

https://www.dropbox.com/s/bgpzzbgal3gc6 ... 3.jpg?dl=0
Screenshot 2018-12-15 17.15.23.jpg
Screenshot 2018-12-15 17.15.23.jpg (132.74 KiB) Viewed 11557 times
sethgodin

Re: Images won't resize nicely

Post by sethgodin »

PS I just noticed that yesterday was the twelfth anniversary of me being in this forum. Thank you to everyone on the Nisus team. This software is clearly the bargain of the century, and your skill and persistence are totally appreciated.
adryan

Post by adryan »

G'day, sethgodin et al

Insert Image works for me in NWP 3 as it should. I'm not sure why your experience is different. I've done a bit of experimentation but could not replicate your situation. It might be useful to test whether the dimensions of your image can still be altered in the Shape Metrics Palette or not.

I don't often insert images in NWP documents, so I don't really know whether anything is different in NWP 3 in this respect. But in the course of my experimentation I noticed some things that might be helpful to others. Some behavior is not necessarily what you would expect.