When do I need to rebuild the database

Talk about InfoClick, our email search tool.
Post Reply
ephice
Posts: 6
Joined: 2015-11-04 08:11:30
Location: Hong Kong

When do I need to rebuild the database

Post by ephice » 2015-11-04 08:19:48

Hi,

After moving emails from inbox to elsewhere or archiving emails, do I need to rebuild the database?

Either I can choose "rebuild database" or "scan for new emails", can I rebuild the database of particular mailbox only?

Under what situation that I have to rebuild the database?

Thanks!

User avatar
martin
Official Nisus Person
Posts: 4258
Joined: 2002-07-11 17:14:10
Location: San Diego, CA
Contact:

Re: When do I need to rebuild the database

Post by martin » 2015-11-13 16:04:21

Hello!

Generally, with normal usage, you should never need to rebuild the database. As long as you keep InfoClick running in the background, it will automatically scan for emails at regular intervals, keeping the database updated.
ephice wrote:After moving emails from inbox to elsewhere or archiving emails, do I need to rebuild the database?
Any emails that are moved or archived will be detected by InfoClick automatically as it scans for new emails in the background.

I hope that helps. Please let us know if anything is still unclear to you.

ephice
Posts: 6
Joined: 2015-11-04 08:11:30
Location: Hong Kong

Re: When do I need to rebuild the database

Post by ephice » 2015-11-14 05:12:33

Thanks a lot!

Post Reply