Page 1 of 1
Posted: 2003-04-30 12:55:19
When Autosave is switched on in Preferences, are all document saved automatically or (I hope) only those in the Autosave Library?
Posted: 2003-05-01 02:24:29
It appears that all docs are saved, and then in the autosave library.
This means that you need to do a 'save as' to save where you want them.
This is if you have the second box ['Keep new documents in the autososave library without asking me'] checked in autosave. I don't know why anyone wd want to lose control over where his docs are saved.
If you have autosave only turned on, then your work is automatically saved, but not in the autosave library, I believe.
I find the whole autosave library thing just a wee bit too confusing.