Pasting a tilde

Have a problem? A question? This is the place for answers from other Express users.
Post Reply
rbatra
Posts: 11
Joined: 2010-10-04 07:12:47

Pasting a tilde

Post by rbatra » 2010-10-04 07:39:31

I was trying to paste words from NWE into an old program (AppleWorks or EndNote 7.0). When I try to paste a word containing a tilde accent, such as señora, the old program displays a question mark for the accented n. However, the reverse process works OK. Is there any way to copy an n-tilde from NWE into the older program?

User avatar
martin
Official Nisus Person
Posts: 4251
Joined: 2002-07-11 17:14:10
Location: San Diego, CA
Contact:

Re: Pasting a tilde

Post by martin » 2010-10-04 13:41:50

I don't know if it will work, but you might try using the "Copy Text Only" command. Perhaps the old programs will understand the character in plain text.

rbatra
Posts: 11
Joined: 2010-10-04 07:12:47

Re: Pasting a tilde

Post by rbatra » 2010-10-11 06:29:05

Thanks! That's the ticket. :)

Post Reply