Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
create tabs using keystrokes 
Author Message

Joined: 2004-05-11 06:30:24
Posts: 1
Martin and Dave hi,

Love the product. One thing: how can I create a tab by using keystrokes? Manually clicking on the ruler to insert a tab is OK, but if I want to place a tab exactly at 6.0 cm isn't there a way I can do that by typing in a command instead of fooling around with the mouse, trying to align the tab precisely at the 6.0 mark?


Thanks in advance,

Stephen Joyce


2004-05-11 06:33:42
Profile

Joined: 2002-11-26 11:40:35
Posts: 481
Location: San Diego, CA
Post 
Hi Stephen:

1. Click on an empty part of the ruler. This will create a new tab.
2. Double click on the new tab. This will open a dialog where you can set the location and alignment type.

It is not completely keyboard based, but at least you can set the tab location precisely.

-Charles


2004-05-11 09:11:12
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software