After revert to 'last opened' no edits possible

Everything related to our flagship word processor.
Post Reply
petervrijlandt
Posts: 1
Joined: 2019-11-12 04:47:09

After revert to 'last opened' no edits possible

Post by petervrijlandt » 2019-11-12 04:57:58

I found this unexpected behaviour:
After reverting to last opened version or to an earlier version, the only possibility is to close the document without any edits. If something is edited the document cannot be saved.
After opening the document, edits can be made again and saving is possible.

martin
Official Nisus Person
Posts: 4605
Joined: 2002-07-11 17:14:10
Location: San Diego, CA
Contact:

Re: After revert to 'last opened' no edits possible

Post by martin » 2019-11-12 14:11:57

I've been able to reproduce what you described, and it's definitely unexpected behavior. You should be able to save additional edits after you restore a prior version of a document. I'll file this as a bug, thank you for the report!

In the meantime I'm afraid you'll have to close and reopen any documents you revert, if you want to edit them. I'm sorry for the nuisance.

Post Reply