Top margin in printing #10 Envelope in V 2.0

Everything related to our flagship word processor.
Post Reply
fbloom
Posts: 10
Joined: 2009-03-29 15:34:30

Top margin in printing #10 Envelope in V 2.0

Post by fbloom » 2011-05-21 04:47:37

Why does the top margin refuse values larger than 1.65 inch when printing a #10 Envelope in NWP V 2.0? This was not the case in V 1.4.1.

I was surprised to find that addresses were printing on my #10 envelopes a half inch higher in the new version. I discovered that it was because the top margin was defaulting to 1.65 inch rather than 2.06 inch where I had it set in these documents.

User avatar
martin
Official Nisus Person
Posts: 4261
Joined: 2002-07-11 17:14:10
Location: San Diego, CA
Contact:

Re: Top margin in printing #10 Envelope in V 2.0

Post by martin » 2011-05-23 09:28:44

What do you mean exactly that the margin was refused? I didn't have any trouble setting a 2 inch top margin in a document whose paper size is the #10 envelope. Do you think that this is a problem with opening your existing documents? Perhaps you could attach a sample here, or email us one. Thanks.

fbloom
Posts: 10
Joined: 2009-03-29 15:34:30

Re: Top margin in printing #10 Envelope in V 2.0

Post by fbloom » 2011-05-24 07:00:39

Here is a file that is a #10 envelope with the top margin set at 2.05. What shows on the screen is a top margin of 1.65 and that is what prints. Try lowering the margin by dragging down the page guide and you wil note that it reverts to 1.65 in the top margin window in the drawer. If you attempt to change the number by clicking on the arrows in the drawer window, the page guide does not move below 1.65 although it will move above that by decreasing the number in the window. Thanks.
Attachments
Bloom, Fred .rtf
(17.84 KiB) Downloaded 140 times

User avatar
martin
Official Nisus Person
Posts: 4261
Joined: 2002-07-11 17:14:10
Location: San Diego, CA
Contact:

Re: Top margin in printing #10 Envelope in V 2.0

Post by martin » 2011-05-24 08:35:50

Thanks for the file Fred- I've reproduced the problem. We'll take a look and see if we can't get this fixed.

Post Reply