Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Cycle Languages 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: 2009-05-21 11:53:23
Posts: 158
Location: Midway through infinity (or Ottawa, Canada).
Hej!

So I just installed this new Macro, but I don't really understand the point. Is it possible to switch between languages without having to go to Macro window and selecting it?

Thanks!

_________________
Translation for you:

http://paralleltranslations.ca/translation/


2011-03-03 08:25:42
Profile
Official Nisus Person
User avatar

Joined: 2002-07-11 17:14:10
Posts: 4251
Location: San Diego, CA
Only in the usual ways, eg: assign the macro a keyboard shortcut, make a toolbar button out of it, etc.


2011-03-03 11:23:12
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: 2009-05-21 11:53:23
Posts: 158
Location: Midway through infinity (or Ottawa, Canada).
How can I assign it a keyboard shortcut?

_________________
Translation for you:

http://paralleltranslations.ca/translation/


2011-03-03 19:16:11
Profile
User avatar

Joined: 2007-01-17 03:25:42
Posts: 729
In NWP Preferences>Menu Keys.


2011-03-03 21:57:17
Profile
User avatar

Joined: 2009-05-21 11:53:23
Posts: 158
Location: Midway through infinity (or Ottawa, Canada).
Thanks!

_________________
Translation for you:

http://paralleltranslations.ca/translation/


2011-03-07 06:36:29
Profile
User avatar

Joined: 2009-05-21 11:53:23
Posts: 158
Location: Midway through infinity (or Ottawa, Canada).
Hmm sorry, it didn't seem to work. So I just click on the buttons?

_________________
Translation for you:

http://paralleltranslations.ca/translation/


2011-03-08 07:46:00
Profile
User avatar

Joined: 2007-01-17 03:25:42
Posts: 729
Place the cursor in the textbox.
Enter the desired shortcut letter(s) and modifier keys by using the keyboard.
Click the Set button with the mouse.
Close the Preferences>Menu Keys pane clicking the Close box (and not by pressing Command-w).

Attachment:
SetMacroMenuShortcut.png
SetMacroMenuShortcut.png [ 15.05 KiB | Viewed 6177 times ]


2011-03-08 09:09:23
Profile
Official Nisus Person
User avatar

Joined: 2002-07-11 17:14:10
Posts: 4251
Location: San Diego, CA
Once you're in the "Menu Keys" preference pane, you'll want to:

1. Choose the menu's path from the list/columns.
2. Make sure you have the final item in path selected (eg: the menu's actual title).
3. Click into the white command box (to the right of the list/columns).
4. Press the keyboard shortcut all at once (just like you regularly would inside the application to trigger a menu), eg: Command + Shift + "O".
5. Click the "Set" button.

When you're done setting all your shortcuts, you'll want to close the menu key preferences (with your mouse, because otherwise Command + "W" would be recorded by the command box). Your new shortcuts should work just like regular ones.

I hope that helps.


2011-03-08 09:09:41
Profile WWW
Official Nisus Person
User avatar

Joined: 2002-07-11 17:14:10
Posts: 4251
Location: San Diego, CA
Ah, Hamid has got it too- thanks Hamid!


2011-03-08 09:10:10
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: 2007-01-17 03:25:42
Posts: 729
That was synchronised posting!


2011-03-08 09:14:03
Profile
User avatar

Joined: 2009-05-21 11:53:23
Posts: 158
Location: Midway through infinity (or Ottawa, Canada).
Indeed, synchronised posting!

Thanks a lot, I didn't know that you could type in the commands.

_________________
Translation for you:

http://paralleltranslations.ca/translation/


2011-03-09 08:23:36
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 11 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software